Marc Amfreville

Prix Coindreau, 2007

For the translation of Monique Truong’s The Book of Salt (Houghton-Mifflin 2003).

Antoine Cazé

Prix Coindreau, 2006

For his translations of A Box of Matches and The Size of Thoughts, both by Nicholson Baker.

Christophe Claro

Prix Coindreau, 2004

For his fine translations into French of Mark Danielewski’s The House of Leaves and John Barth’s The Sotweed Factor.

Sabine Porte

Prix Coindreau, 2003

For her translation of For the Time Being, by Annie Dillard.

Françoise Cartano

Prix Coindreau, 2002

For the translation of Martin Dressler: The Tale of an American Dreamer, by Steven Millhauser.

Anne Damour

Prix Coindreau, 2001

For her translation of The Hours, by Michael Cunningham.

Anne Wicke

Prix Coindreau, 1999
For her translation into French of The Same River Twice, by Chris Offutt

Bernard Hoepffner

Prix Coindreau, 1998

For his translation into French of Red the Fiend, by Gilbert Sorrentino

Jean Pavrans

Prix Coindreau, 1997

For his translation of Edith Wharton’s autobiography, A Backward Glance (published as Les Chemins parvenus)